Lifestyle – Morning Routine 

Light mornings, yay! 

Summer brings the beautiful light mornings that sometimes feel rude to ignore. My job means I could start work between 7am or 1pm and finish at pretty much anytime! The 1-2 hours after I wake up and integral to how I set up my day! 

I will just put a wee disclaimer that I never sleep in. I just can’t! I will traditionally wake up between 6am-6.30am which means I am able to do a lot of the below with ample time before work! 

However, if you love your zzz’s then the receipes can be made to take on the go! 

See below how I set it all up to ensure I can take on the day in the best possible way! ☀️

My Morning Drink! 

Before I have anything to eat on a morning I will make a drink to help kick start my metabolism and wake me up! 

My favourite at the moment is currently taking a whole lemon, cutting the lemon in half and cutting a slice out of one half to put in a cup! 

I then squeeze the remaining lemon halves of their juice, pop that in a cup and add hot water. 

P.s you can also had tumeric/cayenne to make an excellent detox tea! 🍋

This hot water lemon water helps wake me up and actually feels like it is cleaning my insides…mmmm! 


Breakfast! 

Since I was young I have always had breakfast! I’m a porridge convert in the winter months but in these light summer mornings I opt for something a little more refreshing and easy! 

My current favourite is: 

Alpro Coconut Yoghurt (30-50ml) depending on how hungry I am! 

Toppings! Currently I love flaked coconut, sunflower seeds and goji berries! 

Top off with a drizzle of organic honey 🍯 

P.s I do sometimes add some powders such as Maca or Cacao too taste to give it a unique taste! 


Morning Exercise! 

Nothing helps me get the morning off to a good start like a good bit of exercise. 

I don’t know about you but when I work out on a morning I genuinely feel so much better taking on the rest of my day! 

If I do not have a lot of time, maybe I start at work at 9am, I will do 30-45 minutes of yoga to balance myself and my thinking before I head off for a busy day. 

If I have a later start at work I’ll try and fit in a spinning or Barre class at my local gym before work. 

And then I am super ready for my whole day! 

Let me know how you start of your day in the best way!!! 

R x 


14 Replies to “Lifestyle – Morning Routine ”

  1. I used to skip breakfast but nowadays, I realised how much breakfast could change my day and health life. That bowl looks yummy! And I always put a bit of honey in my lemon warm drink. Great post! 🙂 x Ain

    Like

  2. I’m always so impressed by natural morning people! For me, it’s always a struggle to wake up. But reading about your routine makes me wish I was better at waking up! It looks like such a nice way to start the day.

    xx
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. I don’t really wake up in the mornings, since I sleep really late these days. However, I do like to have a nice breakfast whatever time I do wake up. It’s such a different kind of start to the day, and I can’t really function well if I don’t have something to get me energized. Your breakfast looks so healthy and delicious too! I need to get more creative with my breakfasts. Thanks for the inspo!

    Ashlynn | http://thecrimsoncardigan.com

    Like

  4. Breakfast is probably my favourite meal of the day!

    Also I really want to start exercising in the morning, rather than later in the day. It’s something I want to do but then when it comes to it, I feel too tired to do it lol x

    astoldbykirsty.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

